Liz Halloran http://kajx.org en Backlash Over State Party's Progressive Agenda May Hobble Udall http://kajx.org/post/backlash-over-state-partys-progressive-agenda-may-hobble-udall Colorado Democrat Mark Udall's bid for a second term has become the most unexpectedly competitive U.S. Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:06:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 17049 at http://kajx.org Backlash Over State Party's Progressive Agenda May Hobble Udall 'Kissing Congressman' Video Puts Scandal In Unusual Focus http://kajx.org/post/kissing-congressman-video-puts-scandal-unusual-focus Embattled GOP Rep. Wed, 09 Apr 2014 20:27:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 16777 at http://kajx.org 'Kissing Congressman' Video Puts Scandal In Unusual Focus Congressman's Lament: $174,000 Isn't Enough To Make Ends Meet http://kajx.org/post/congressmans-lament-174000-isnt-enough-make-ends-meet In what world does an annual salary of $174,000 meet the definition of underpaid?<p>That would be in the nation's capital, where soon-to-be-retired Rep. Fri, 04 Apr 2014 19:05:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 16552 at http://kajx.org Congressman's Lament: $174,000 Isn't Enough To Make Ends Meet Who's Who In Senate-CIA Report Showdown http://kajx.org/post/whos-who-senate-cia-report-showdown The world could soon get its first official look at the CIA's post-Sept. 11 interrogation and detention activities now that the Senate Intelligence Committee has voted to make public a blockbuster report about the agency's secret program.<p>The Senate panel's<strong> </strong>move to declassify key parts of the 6,300-page document comes just weeks after a rancorous battle erupted between the committee's Democratic chairwoman, Sen. Thu, 03 Apr 2014 20:14:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 16502 at http://kajx.org Who's Who In Senate-CIA Report Showdown Conservative Media Watchdog: Univision, Telemundo Favor Liberals http://kajx.org/post/conservative-media-watchdog-univision-telemundo-favor-liberals The nation's increasingly powerful Spanish-language television networks show a distinct liberal bias in covering domestic news, a conservative media watchdog group asserted Tuesday.<p>The Media Research Center says that its<a href="http://www.mrc.org/press-releases/media-research-center-launches-mrc-latino-first-spanish-language-conservative-media-w"> four-month analysis</a> of weekday evening newscasts aired on Univision and Telemundo showed that the networks' domestic coverage was "dominated by partisans" from the left.<p>Authors Ken Oliver-Mendez and Rich Noyes, who were particularly critic Tue, 01 Apr 2014 19:33:00 +0000 Liz Halloran 16389 at http://kajx.org Conservative Media Watchdog: Univision, Telemundo Favor Liberals